Skip to main content

All persons who are allowed to enter the Republic of Bulgaria according to item 2 of Order № RD-01-443 / 30.07.2020 of the Minister of Health, and who arrive with a starting point of departure from third countries and other than those specified in item 5 of the same order, namely:


  • Republic of Northern Macedonia
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Albania
  • Kosovo
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Montenegro
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Israel
  • Emirate of Kuwait

are allowed on the territory of the country upon submission of a document showing a negative result from a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) COVID-19 test performed up to 72 hours before entering the country, as of the date of the study entered in the document.


For citizens of Ukraine the requirement to present a negative PCR test is valid from July 30.

Last update date: 05.08.2020 Last update time: 12:56